Summer School 2016

I’m teaching summer school again this year…I enjoy teaching summer school as it gives me something to do a few days a week. I am teaching incoming 3rd graders and they are so much fun! I have students from all over the word that speak so many cool languages. We have five languages (Hebrew, Portuguese, Korean, Tamil, Spanish)  besides English in my classroom of 10 students. Always jealous of multilingual speakers. Here’s a pictures of my classroom before I moved the furniture around.

IMG_3229-PANO

Here’s what it looks like now! The room isn’t very big, but it has a really cool reading loft and everyone is enjoying it!

IMG_3302

I went for a more flexible seating option setup and everyone’s personal items live on these two tables and they get what they need as we need it. IMG_3304

Then I put all the supplies that can be shared over here on this bookshelf with the leveled books.

IMG_3312

Leave a Reply

