Spring Break 2014

I had a great Spring Break! We didn’t go anywhere or plan anything to do which ended up being really nice. Just hanging out and having fun! We started the week cleaning up around the house.

01-SpringBreak8Listening to music and warming up with the fire while cleaning.

06-fire

Mom and Dad came for a few days before they left to go off to Tennessee to visit Treyce. We had a fun few days hanging out. I have been waiting and waiting to see Frozen and we finally watched it! I was so excited and love it!

08-Frozen

Donny and I had breakfast at Chick-fil-a after taking Mom and Dad to the airport.

09-SpringBreakI was able to get some scrapbooking done…wanted to do a bit more but excited to have January finished in my book!

05-SpringBreak9

Donny and I spent an afternoon walking around Pearl Street got a coffee and did a little shopping.

11-SpringBreak4

04-SpringBreak6

07-SpringBreak11

03-SpringBreak5

I got my hair cut! It had been a long time since I have actually got my hair cut so I went all out cut it all off!

10-SpringBreak3

02-SpringBreak7

Meet for coffee with a teacher friend who I got know last year while subbing. So fun to catch up and hear about her classroom and upcoming hopes for the next school year. Then I used a Christmas gift card and got a pedicure and manicure. It was nice to have a couple of hours of relaxing. Now it needs to be warm enough so I can wear flip-flops!

Spring Break was relaxing and just what I needed. Hope everyone else had a wonderful break!

 

Leave a Reply

