12 Dates of 2014

I saw this idea somewhere (most likely pinterest) and thought that it would be really fun to plan a date a month and create a banner out of the pictures from each one. I want to try and use my instax mini camera for the pictures to display on the banner.

The plan is that each month we will pick out our date and then make sure we document it with a picture and display it on our banner. Our banner is currently hanging above the bed in our bedroom.

Here’s what it currently looks like without any pictures. Just the months waiting to to be filled in.

Jan-1

 

I used a tag for each month and stamp the month name with my Lawn Fawn Quinns ABCs then pick a pattern paper out for each month from my stash (great way to use it up!). I also gray twine for the banner and on the tags. To hang them up I used mini clothes pins. Jan-2

Jan-3

I can’t wait to see it in a few months when it has some pictures!!

2 thoughts on “12 Dates of 2014

  1. Pingback: Pinterest Inspired Projects {January} | life, crafting and substitute teaching

  2. Pingback: 12 Dates {ideas} | life, crafting and substitute teaching

Leave a Reply

