What have I been doing?

Since school started a month and a half ago I have been keeping busy. I got a long-term sub job at the learning nursery and have been loving it. I get to spend the day with six babies (3-seven month olds, 2- three month olds, and a one month old) and work with an amazing teacher. I love going to the same place everyday not having to worry about getting a sub call. I will for sure miss it when I’m finished in December but going to keep on enjoying while I am here.

Getting up and to school by 7:15am everyday has made my productivity in crafting low. Actually I have done very little since starting my long-term job. I think I have finally got into the routine and hope to get my crafting back on. I have a few sewing projects in the queue along with Halloween and Christmas cards to make and my project life to get caught up with.

I have done a few projects at school thought I would share. Here’s where I spend my day…in the nursery. I cut pumpkins on my Silhouette and we added pictures of the babies on them.

1-pumpkins

We did ghost footprints and hung them on our bulletin board. Love their googly eyes.

2-boobanner

We made a fall tree with hand and footprint leaves.

3-handprinttree

That’s all for now. Move crafts (and posts) coming soon.

One thought on “What have I been doing?

  1. Pingback: November Classroom | life, crafting and substitute teaching

Leave a Reply

