Mountain Bike Race {Capital Hill Forest}

My last weekend in Washington I went and watched Donny bike race in Capital Hill Forest (located in Olympia).  Actually I didn’t see any biking except for the start. So I sat around for hours waiting for him to come out of the trees.

We drove into the middle of the forest.

5-Olympia-5

1-Olympia-1

While waiting I got to see lot of kids ride around on their bikes.

2-Olympia-2

3-Olympia-3

4-Olympia-4  This tree looks like something out of a Dr. Seuss book and I just had to get a picture of it.

6-Olympia-6

Leave a Reply

